FOTB08 suggestions

Flash on the Beach logo

I’d agree with what everyone else has already said that FOTB was totally mind blowing this year, my only concern is how they’ll top it next year!

Here’s my suggestions:

  • More advanced technical sessions – don’t be shy to get in-depth
  • Rapid sessions – The quickly arranged session this year where Mario, Aral & Brendan only had 20 minutes each was I think perfect. It cut out any potential powerpoint/keynote overdose. Personally I though the pace was perfect.
  • Event Podcast – A glaring omission from any event these days. This would include audio of the sessions (video where applicable), session url’s, presentation files & source mentioned.
  • Less repeats – A few of the speakers pretty much repeated what they said last year.
Published by

Paul Hart

I make stuff, mostly from pixels.

2 thoughts on “FOTB08 suggestions”

  1. I agree about the podcasts – I did record the audio from all the sessions that I attended – some speakers didn’t want me to put the whole thing online, but I will gradually put up the ones that people are okay about (I’ve just been so busy recently!)

    I thought there was a good balance between technical and creative sessions – I guess also there is an issue in terms of who the tech sessions are for. The ones I saw were fairly simple (and I’m saying that as an interaction designer who codes a bit, not the other way around). It’s good to give non-coders a taste for the technical side but also good to give the die-hard coders some real meat. All of which just goes to show what a complex beast Flash has become.

Leave a Reply

